Tori Hunter going west


A.J. Olmscheid/AP

Center fielder Tori Hunter (Minnesota Twins) agreed a five year deal worth between  $80-$90 million  with the Los Angeles of Anaheim Angels early this morning.

“These guys shocked me,” Hunter said of a deal that came quickly together in the past few days. “I wanted to play with these guys. For me, they were one of the teams I was looking at, but I didn’t know if they were looking at me.

“We shocked the world. Now I’m an Angel. I’m going to hopefully finish my career as a Halo, and hopefully get about three [World Series] rings out of this thing.”

What does this mean? Not good for my White Sox who was aggressively trying to get Tori. Let’s hope Kenny Williams will do the right thing and get former Sox – Aaron Rowand.

Source: MLB.com

About Anthony Lasala

When i'm not playing sports video games, you might spot me playing Yu Gi Oh 5DS on Xbox Live.

Leave a Reply

